Collab EP – Ortin Cam & Boriqua Tribez

Ortin Cam (Drumcode, Mote Evolver) and Boriqua Tribez (KMS, Pornographic) have finally collaborated with a two track EP dropped onto the Gobsmacked catalog. Thumping, bursting with energy, and featuring strengths from both of these seasoned producers, the Collabs EP is a highly danceable and powerful EP.

Gobsmacked 131 – 145 Compiled and mixed by Diarmaid O Meara

Gobsmacked boss Diarmaid O Meara steps up this time to compile and mix his favourite tracks from Gobsmacked label releases numbered GOB131 to 145. Following on the traditional trail blazed by Patrick DSP and Oliver Kucera, O Meara mixes 13 heavy tracks from an array of label talent.

Dario Dep – Experiment EP

Fresh from releases on Elektrax, Hypnohouse, and Morforecs, Dario Dep drops a 4 track EP on Gobsmacked. Featuring three originals, and a heavy remix from Hardom, the Experiment EP delivers the goods, from quirky analog sounds to heavy breakbeat Techno.

Raffaele Genovese – Enigma EP

Raffaele Genovese brings us a red hot four track EP, with two originals bursting at the seams with analog energy, rusty hats, and filthy grooves. He is joined by fellow Italian heavyweights ATProject, who pull no punches with their remix, whilst delivering their trademark sound. Diarmaid O Meara takes a step in the breakbeat noise-wall direction with his remix, and drops a fat distorted variation.

ReneHell & Timao – Schandtat EP

Renehell and Timao have created a three track collaborative EP for Gobsmacked in the shape of the “Schandtat EP”. Taking influences from industrial and acid techno, the cross collaborative sound that develops, is one of raw, gritty, and extremely danceable techno.

Spectrum – Construct EP

Spectrum from Connected gives us a little treat when it comes to dark and hard techno. Delivering pounding beats and eery sounds, rhythms and huge climaxes… And on top of that, The Anxious joins the EP with a belter of a remix. Coming straight from their underground techno-bunker, this topnotch duo gives us pumping energetic remix.

Dorbachov – S’age

Dorbachov (Clutch Trax, Forte) joins Gobsmacked to unleash a heavily styled EP. Intense, modern, and featuring remixes from Nico Kohler (Naked Lunch, Gobsmacked) and Diarmaid O Meara (Gobsmacked, Nachtstrom), the S’age EP pushes all the right buttons for dance floor shuddering Techno.

A.P.T.A – Chaostheorie

Upcoming German techno producer, A.P.T.A (Vollgaaas, Naughty Pills) drops some moody and hard noise onto the Gobsmacked catalog. The Chaostheorie EP features three heavy original tracks, and an excellent remix from Andre Rauer.

Pablo Santos – Only One Way

Spanish upstart, Pablo Santos (Sound of Techno, Technodrome), joins Gobsmacked with a solid single, and plethora of releases in toe. The heavy, yet nicely spacey original, is joined by excellent remixes from Adrian Richter, Joseph Dalik, Mono Voice, Sopik, Tonikattitude, and Guil Uzaka.

Diarmaid O Meara – In Your head (Album)

“At O Meara’s touch in the studio, the technotic sounds released becomes something pulsing and alive. Dark vibes take a stormy ride through intense rhythms, at times reinforced by hypnotic vocals. A sinister bass pummels in the opening track “Battlecry”, while catchy beats ignites electro rhythms in “To Love A Speaker”. The filthy hoover rumbles of “In Your Head” go hand in hand with the analog loops on “Invertebrate People”… But it’s the experience of the whole album that demonstrates so well O Meara’s dedication to diversity and his focus on creating music that makes him – and his fan base – feel good.”

Available as download, or on USB with over 4 hours of bonus audio-visual material.